Incredible Authors join Satalyte Publishing

We have had some rather exciting news this week, with two wonderful authors joining our ranks at Satalyte Publishing.  These two names are synonymous with great works.  They are Dirk Strasser and K. J. Taylor.

First, let’s talk about Dirk Strasser.

Dirk has an incredible history within Australian speculative fiction, has written over 30 books and has won multiple Australian Publisher Association Awards and a Ditmar for Best Professional Achievement. His short story, ‘The Doppelgänger Effect’, appeared in the World Fantasy Award-winning anthology, Dreaming Down Under. His fiction has been translated into a number of languages. He founded the Aurealis Awards and has co-published and co-edited Aurealis magazine for over 20 years.

We will be publishing a collection of his short stories, which will be titled ‘Stories of the Sand’.

Please welcome Dirk. You can find him on his website and Facebook.

Second, K. J. Taylor.

Katie Taylor has written two incredible trilogies, titled The Risen Sun and The Fallen Moon, which feature griffins as main characters. They are stunning books.

The first book in The Fallen Moon trilogy was The Dark Griffin.

Darkness cannot be caged.

In the land of Cymria, humans and griffins rule side by side. Arren Cardockson is a Northerner, a member of a race that was conquered and enslaved centuries ago. By freak chance he became a griffiner, chosen by a griffin to live beside her and work alongside her to gain power and privilege. But Arren and his partner Eluna live surrounded by those who hate and fear them, and their dreams of grandeur will only lead to betrayal and death. And meanwhile, out in the wildnerness, a savage black griffin with no name hunts for something he cannot name – something that will bring himself and Arren together. But when they meet, only disaster can follow.

The Dark Griffin is a story of prejudice, hatred and revenge. Not the story of a hero, but of a villain.

Satalyte will be publishing  companion volumes to these trilogies, one for each trilogy, titled The Tales of Cymria.

You can find Katie on her Website or on Facebook.

Let us know what you think?